Rihanna Debuts ‘Diamonds’ Worldwide

Rihanna. ©Peter Gonzaga/PRPP

By a Front Row Features Staff Writer

HOLLYWOOD—Rihanna brought back the sparkle to the music world as she debuted her new single “Diamonds” on radio stations worldwide today, with the sales of the single released an hour after it hit the airwaves on iTunes along with music stores throughout the world.

“Diamonds” is the first single from Rihanna’s upcoming seventh studio album on Island Def Jam. The single was produced by  by Norwegian hitmakers Stargate, who has helped propel the international Pop Diva to the top of the charts going back to Rihanna’s 2006’s “Unfaithful,” and includes “Don’t Stop the Music,” “Take A Bow,” “Rude Boy,” “Only Girl (In the World),” “What’s My Name” (featuring Drake) and “Talk That Talk.”

Along with the release of the single and the as yet titled album, Live Nation will present “Rihanna Diamonds World Tour 2013” which will open at the Niagara Center in Buffalo on March 8, 2013, with North American dates scheduled through May 4 at the new Barclay’s Center in Brooklyn. The tour dates are as follows:

Date City Venue
Mar 8 Buffalo, NY First Niagara Center
10 Boston, MA TD Garden
12 Baltimore, MD 1st Mariner Arena
14 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
15 Hartford, CT XL Center
17 Montreal, Que. Bell Centre
18 Toronto, Ont. Air Canada Centre
21 Detroit, MI Joe Louis Arena
22 Chicago, IL United Center
24 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
25 Winnipeg, Man. MTS Centre
27 Edmonton, Alb. Rexall Place
30 Calgary, Alb. Scotiabank Saddledome

April 1 Vancouver, B.C. Rogers Arena
3 Seattle, WA Key Arena
6 San Jose, CA HP Pavilion
8 Los Angeles, CA Staples Center
11 San Diego, CA Valley View Casino Center
12 Las Vegas, NV Mandalay Bay
15 Houston, TX Toyota Center
16 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
19 Tampa, FL Tampa Bay Times Forum
20 Ft. Lauderdale, FL BankAtlantic Center
22 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
29 Washington, DC Verizon Center

May 2 Ottawa, Ont. Scotiabank Place
4 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center